About the Blog

                                                 wtpictgif

 

What did you do this summer? Most of the AUBG students will answer that they were working in the United States. However this does not mean they all have one and the same experience since the country with the unlimited opportunities has so much to offer.

My name is Elena, a junior at AUBG, and I myself have been working in the States for two consecutive summers. In 2013 I was working in Wildwood, New Jersey, while this summer I chose to go to Nantucket, Massachusetts. These are just two destinations from the endless list which the agencies offer for Work and Travel programs and they left me with experience which made me grow mentally and memories that will never forget.

With this blog I want to give students who have never been on a Work and Travel program a perception of what is it. Of course, for those who already have tried it, the blog will be a chance to compare their experience to the one of the others. Every week AUBG students will share their stories, best and worst memories and their overall impression. Therefore, if you are curious to see numerous points of view about the Work and Travel adventure, you are more than welcome to visit this blog regularly!

Interested in more Work and Travel stories? Follow me on facebook and twitter:
https://www.facebook.com/aubgWAT
https://twitter.com/aubgWAT

8 comments

  1. szhivkov · September 9, 2014

    I am looking forward to reading about people’s WAT fails :3

    Like

  2. eddiesullivan2014 · September 9, 2014

    I’m sure you will have lots of stories!!!

    Like

  3. tsvetynana · September 9, 2014

    That blog will be super helpful to all the WAT students going there next year! Best of luck!! I want to see a lot of pictures 🙂

    Like

  4. cjd110 · September 9, 2014

    sounds very interesting hope to hear some funny stories 😉

    Like

  5. esraarnaudova · September 14, 2014

    Wat..everlasting topic 🙂

    Like

  6. lyndseymanuel · September 15, 2014

    i think the work and travel program is so great and i cant wait to learn more!

    Like

  7. mariobn1991 · September 16, 2014

    Definitely, the topic is one of the most interesting and helpful for the AUBG Students. Good luck with the blog ! :)))

    Like

Leave a comment